Historical Commission


  • 6:00 pm
  • 1st Thursday of every month
  • Lower Paxton Township Municipal Center
    425 Prince Street
    Harrisburg, PA 17109

Upcoming Meeting

October 6 at 6 pm (please note time change)


Available in the Agenda Center


Members of the Committee serve a one-year term of office.

  • Denise Deimler
  • David Doyle
  • Donald Gross
  • Kristy Kessler
  • Pamela Valencia
  • William Minsker
  • Jay Purdy
  • Robert H. Thomas
  • Sarah Greene

Staff Liaison

  • Amanda Zerbe


The Historical Committee will work with the Board to preserve property of historical and antiquarian interest, as well as share historical information about the Township with the community.

Mission Statement

Identify and preserve the history of the people who lived amongst the rich mountains, trails and lands of Lower Paxton Township. To promote the collection, exhibition, interpretation, education, and publication of the heritage for our community; present and future.

Lower Paxton Township Historical Commission